Weekly Photo Challenge: Zigzag

The following are just a few photographs of the Eiffel Tower at night in response to the Weekly Photo Challenge from the folks on The Daily Post at http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/zigzag/. Hopefully the images below will give you some sense of the intricate zigzag patterns to be found in the structure of the Eiffel Tower.

Eiffel Tower at Night

Eiffel Tower at Night

Eiffel Tower at Night

Eiffel Tower at Night

Eiffel Tower at Night

Eiffel Tower at Night

Eiffel Tower at Night

Eiffel Tower at Night

Eiffel Tower at Night

Eiffel Tower at Night

Eiffel Tower at Night

Eiffel Tower at Night

45 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Zigzag

  1. I love that you used the Eiffel Tower! I have some as well and didn’t even think of it!! Very well seen πŸ™‚

  2. It’s a nice surprise to see this illuminated in blue! I think all the other photos I’ve seen has been red.
    Nice zigzag patterns, but my favorite photo must be the one that I assume is shot upwards from the center of the bottom (photo number 4 counting from the bottom of your post).

  3. Wonderful images! My favorites are the 7th and 9th ones. I love the white lights and the spot of warm light in the 7th one. It has a romantic feel. The 9th one makes me think of sci-fi… like a gateway in space.

  4. Great captures~!
    Some of those shots look like something that might be seen by an approaching space vehicle linking up to an orbiting station or similar. (Hollywood take note, save a fortune …)

      • I went up there in the sixties.
        Above the observation deck was a wee stairs leading to a tiny toilet. I took advantage, and was sitting quietly pondering the genius of the French who’d cater for any emergency when the door unlocked from the outside and there was a … crone … who squawked for her (unposted, note) ‘fee’. Ever the modest Anglo type I poked around in my tweeds for my money sock and kept poking change into her paws until she finally left. I swear she was cackling. I learnt a valuable lesson that day β€” nothing in life is ever ‘free’ and there’s always an unsuspected catch.

  5. Thank you for visiting my blog! I really like your post on the Zig Zag challenge. Believe it or not, I thought of putting photos of the Eiffel tower as well, which I visited a month ago. Your pictures are great… love them. Especially with the light effects, there is a distinct “wonderland” quality to it… πŸ™‚

  6. […] The following are just a few photographs of the Grande Arche in response to the Weekly Photo Challenge from the folks on The Daily Post at http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/zigzag/. Hopefully the images below will give you some sense of the intricate zigzag patterns to be found. This is the second post I have made to this challenge, the first was focused on the Eiffel Tower. […]

Leave a Reply

